Next stop:

June 6 to 9, 2019

The Fashion & Design Festival Pop-up Tour is a launchpad for a new generation of designers and artisans that really stood out during a contest held during the 18th edition of the Montréal Fashion and Design Festival. The pop-up store, which showcases the creations of the five winners, will make stops in Cominar’s shopping centres located in Québec City, Trois-Rivières, Gatineau and Brossard. This is an initiative, created by Cominar REIT and in collaboration with the Fashion & Design Festival, supports future entrepreneurs and designers by giving them opportunities to promote their brands.

BIRDZ CHILDREN

Discover colourful children’s wardrobes!

 

Designed in Montreal by two sisters, BIRDZ Children wants children to have bright, colourful and vivid lives. The business strongly believes both boys and girls can dress in bold colours! BIRDZ Children ditches classic, monochromatic apparel—and dresses boys and girls to be brilliant, glowing and vibrant! We dress Happy! #BIRDZdresshappy

 

Visit the website

 

Follow BIRDZ CHILDREN on social media to get the brand’s latest news and updates.

DDD
Combining style and personality

 

DDD, for Dédié au Design Durable, is an online shop that combines style and eco-responsible thinking. You will find home items and practical accessories all selected according to rules and criteria that foster eco- and social responsibility.

Our mission is to inspire people to adopt a lifestyle with less impact on the environment through design. We believe that it is possible to consume better and that being eco-responsible does not mean compromising on style. And if beautiful could also mean be good for the planet?

 

Visit the website

 

Follow DDD on social media to get the brand’s latest news and updates.

KANEVAS
Your bag. Your style.

 

Kanevas is a Québec-based company that designs customizable bags. Thanks to its online tool to customize bags, you can choose from a wide variety of exterior material, including vegan leather, real leather, suede and cotton. The interior of the bags, which can be adjusted according to size, can be tailored for a wide range of uses: computer bags, maternity bags or standard bags. By creating one bag at a time, Kanevas is bucking the fast-fashion trend to ensure that each bag can be used—and remain stylish—for many years.

You are unique. And your bag should be, too.

 

Visit the website

 

Follow KANEVAS on social media to get the brand’s latest news and updates.

KEMMI COLLECTION & GYPSEA BAGS

Unique brands with a human touch

 

Located in Montréal, Kemmi Collection and Gypsea Bags offer socially responsible products that are handmade by artisans.

Kemmi Collection is an independent luxury jewellery brand for women and men. Its collections are handcrafted using traditional jewellery-making techniques that have been passed down from one generation to the next. Kemmi Collection has developed a passion and dedication for creating one-of-a-kind jewelry pieces.

Gypsea Bag creates strong and durable rattan bags that are 100% handmade by Balinese artisans who use pure Ata reeds, genuine leather straps and traditional Batik print lining. With every purchase, a free medical treatment is offered to people in need in Bali.

 

Visit the Kemmi Collection’s website

Visit the Gypsea Bags’ website

 

Follow them on social media to get the brands’ latest news and updates.

RUE SAINT-PATRICK

From tradition to contemporaneity

 

Rue Saint-Patrick was founded as an online menswear store inspired by the Irish of North America. Their mission: to reimagine traditions by creating products with exceptional quality and distinction. They bring together contemporary product design and technology with traditional tailoring techniques to bring you superior quality, yet affordable apparel.

Rue Saint-Patrick is constantly innovating with the latest fabrics and refining designs to ensure the perfect mix of contemporary design and classic tailoring.

 

Visit the website

 

Follow RUE SAINT-PATRICK on social media to get the brand’s latest news and updates.

Visit the boutique La Tournée Éphémère Festival Mode et Design

Opening hours

June 6 to 9

Thursday to Friday 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The boutique is located at level 2

Prochain arrêt:

4 au 7 avril 2019

La boutique La Tournée Éphémère Festival Mode & Design constitue un tremplin pour une nouvelle génération de designers et d’artisans qui se sont démarqués dans le cadre d’un concours tenu lors de la 18e édition du Festival Mode & Design. Elle permettra à cinq gagnants de mettre en valeur leurs réalisations dans la boutique qui s’arrêtera dans des centres commerciaux de Cominar à Québec, Trois-Rivières, Gatineau et Brossard. Cette initiative de FPI Cominar, en collaboration avec le Festival Mode & Design, soutient les entrepreneurs et designers de la relève en leur offrant une vitrine supplémentaire pour promouvoir leur marque.

BIRDZ CHILDREN

Un vestiaire haut en couleur

 

Créé à Montréal par deux sœurs, BIRDZ Children désire que les enfants soient colorés, vibrants et pétillants. L’entreprise milite pour un vestiaire de garçons aussi hauts en couleur que celui des filles. BIRDZ sort les garçons des classiques monotones et souhaite qu’ils soient allumés, éclatants et colorés! Et c’est pourquoi we dress happy! #BIRDZdresshappy

 

Visitez le site Web

 

Suivez BIRDZ CHILDREN sur les médias sociaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de la marque.

DDD
Allier style et responsabilité

 

DDD, pour Dédié au Design Durable, est une boutique en ligne qui combine style et pensée écoresponsable. Vous y trouverez des objets pour la maison et des accessoires pratiques pour la vie moderne de tous les jours, tous sélectionnés selon des règles et critères de responsabilité environnementale et sociale.

DDD offre des alternatives accessibles, guide et inspire les gens à consommer autrement via le design. Faire un premier pas pour adopter un mode de vie ayant moins d’impact sur l’environnement n’aura jamais été si facile et si élégant… Et si le beau pouvait aussi être bon pour la planète?

 

Visitez le site Web

 

Suivez DDD sur les médias sociaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de la marque.

KANEVAS
Un sac à votre image

 

Kanevas est une entreprise québécoise qui conçoit des sacs personnalisables. Grâce à son outil de personnalisation en ligne, il est possible de choisir les tissus extérieurs parmi une variété de cuir vegans, cuirs véritables, suèdes ou cotons, le rangement intérieur soit en sac à ordinateur, sac de maternité ou sac standard, ainsi que d’ajuster la dimension du sac. En produisant un sac à la fois, Kanevas lutte contre l’industrie du fast-fashion en s’assurant que chaque sac produit sera porté durant de longues années.
Vous êtes unique, votre sac devrait l’être aussi.

 

Visitez le site Web

 

Suivez KANEVAS sur les médias sociaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de la marque.

KEMMI COLLECTION & GYPSEA BAGS

Des marques originales et humaines

 

Toutes deux basées à Montréal, les entreprises Kemmi Collection et Gypsea Bags proposent des produits consciemment faits à la main par des artisans.

Kemmi Collection, marque indépendante de bijoux de luxe pour hommes et femmes, utilise des techniques ancestrales transmises d’une génération à une autre pour la fabrication de leurs pièces uniques.

Gypsea Bags propose des sacs solides et durables faits à Bali, avec du pur Ata tressé, du cuir véritable et des tissus imprimés traditionnels à motifs Batik. Chaque sac vendu représente un traitement médical offert aux plus démunis de Bali.

 

Visitez le site Web de Kemmi Collection

Visitez le site Web de Gypsea Bags

 

Suivez-les sur les médias sociaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour.

RUE SAINT-PATRICK

De la tradition à la contemporanéité

 

La boutique Rue Saint-Patrick a été fondée dans le but de proposer des vêtements pour hommes inspirés des Irlandais d’Amérique du Nord. Leur mission : revisiter la tradition et créer des produits de qualité exceptionnelle. Un mélange de technologies et de techniques traditionnelles est utilisé pour créer des pièces au design contemporain de qualité supérieure à prix abordable.

Dans un esprit d’innovation constant, par le choix de tissus derniers cri ou le raffinement de leurs modèles, Rue Saint-Patrick cherche à atteindre l’équilibre parfait entre design contemporain et confection classique.

 

Visitez le site Web

 

Suivez RUE SAINT-PATRICK sur les médias sociaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de la marque.

Visitez la boutique La Tournée Éphémère Festival Mode & Design

Heures d’ouverture

4 au 7 avril 2019

Du jeudi au vendredi de 10h00 à 21h00, le samedi de 9h00 à 17h00 et le dimanche de 10h00 à 17h00.

La boutique est située au niveau 1 de Place de la Cité